Curaçao

Independent country of the Netherlands

Information

As from 10 October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles has ceased to exist as a separate entity. Curação and Sint Maarten (Dutch part) are now independent countries within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The remaining islands, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba, have become public bodies as part of the Netherlands under the name "Dutch Caribbean".

For the "Universal POST*CODE® Database" the "ANT" (previous Netherlands Antilles) data set is split into 3 new datasets named according to the ISO code 3166-1 alpha-3:

"SXM" for Sint Maarten (Dutch part),

"CUW" for Curaçao,

"BES" for Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba.

Contact

Cpost International N.V. is the designated postal operator for the Dutch Caribbean and Curação.

Website

http://cpostinternational.com/

☑ 05/2015

© www.upu.int







